श्री उद्धव ठाकरे
आदरणीय मुख्यमंत्री
महाराष्ट्र राज्य

Application acceptance A.Y. 2019-20 has been extended till 29th February 2020. Please refer the notice section for more details.


  • Application acceptance A.Y. 2019-20 has been extended till 29th February 2020.

Help Videos

Rajarshi Chhatrapati Shahu Maharaj Merit Scholarship for students studying in 11th & 12th standard of VJNT & SBC category.

About Scheme

Department Name

VJNT,OBC and SBC Welfare Department


    • Creating an interest in learning among VJNT / SBC students.
    • Making financial assistance available for education.
    • Increase the quality of VJNT / SBC category students.
    • Only VJNT and SBC category students can avail this merit wise scholarship.


    1) Applicants studying in 11th and 12th, a scholarship will get Rs. 300 / - per month and for 10 months it will get Rs. 3000.
    2) Applicable for Scholarship and Freeship.


    1) Applicants should belong to Vimukta Jatis, Nomadic Tribes or Special Backward Class.
    2) Applicant must be studying in 11th and 12th standard in Jr. College.
    3) There will be no income limit for this Scholarship.
    4) Applicant should have to secure 75% and above marks in 10th standard Examination.
    5) Scholarship benefit can be taken in addition to Post Matric Scholarship.
    6) Education gap is not allowed for this scholarship.
    7) Applicant must be residents of Maharashtra.

Renewal Policy

    • The applicant should have to pass the 11th standard examination.

Documents Required

    1.Caste certificate- should be issued by competent authority(certified by only Govt. of Maharashtra)
    2. SSC marksheet or last examination marksheet.
    3. Leaving certificate

Login to apply